You are here

About Mrs. Fowler

Professional

My name is Rania Fowler and this is my fourth year with the Perry Local Preschool Team.  I have 16 years teaching experience for Canton City Schools in kindergarten and preschool.  I accepted the preschool position in Perry in 2014 and I am thrilled to be a part of the Perry family.  

I received my undergraduate degree in 1998 from Kent State University in Early Childhood Education.  The program included child development and education courses and I was certified to work with children birth through eight years (3rd grade).

I then went on to Ashland University and earned my masters degree in Curriculum and Instruction in Early Childhood in 2005.

In 2011 I took coursework at Walsh University to add Early Childhood Intervention Specialist to my teaching license.  I can service children with special needs from three years to eight years.

I am a member of NAEYC, the National Association for the Education of Young Children, NAAEE, the North American Association for Environmental Education, and the Natural Start Alliance.

I have particpated in a Reggio study group for several years.  The Reggio Emilia approach to Early Childhood Education is widely recognized and replicated around the world.  I am inspired by the focus on the family and importance of engaging environments, the emphasis of following children's interests and working as a facilitator of learning.

Lastly, I enjoy sharing my passion for early childhood education with others.  I was part of a team that facilitated a science and math workshop for teachers at Malone this summer.  I also am an independent trainer for other early childhood professionals.  I have worked through the Early Childhood Resource Center developing and offering courses related to connecting young children to nature, loose parts, and schemas in young children's play.

I absolutely love what I do.  It is my privilege to work with you and your children.

 

Personal

I have been married to my husband Kevin for 18 years.  We have two children; Isaac is 16 years old and Camille is 12 years old.  We have a cat Francis and a dog Darcy.  I enjoy watching my son play soccer and my daughter run cross country, walking and hiking, flower gardening, baking, reading and researching.  We have a large extended family and we get together with them often.

 

 

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer